Friday, 3 January 2020

Full form of NDRF | Get all information about NDRF

Full form of NDRF, What is NDRF Full form, What is the full name of NDRF, NDRF, The full name of NDRF and what it means? to answer all such questions will be found in the post.

NDRF Full form - What is NDRF?

Full form of NDRF = National Disaster Response Force (INDIA).

NDRF Full form is the National Disaster Response Force. It is called the National Disaster Response Force in Hindi. NDRF is a force that works on the arrival of a natural calamity such as earthquake, flood-like situation, the team of NDRF Force is formed and sent to work to help people. You all must have heard this at some point in the news on TV that the NDRF team reached the spot and helped people and took them out.

Full form of NDRF | Get all information about LIC

The NDRF 12 battalion has a Paramilitary Lines Force. It consists of three BSF, two CRPF two CISF two ITBP and two SSB personnel. At the time of the disaster, this force goes to disaster-affected areas and performs relief work on there. People joining this force are given special training to deal with the disaster, with the help of which they can do rescue work.

NDRF Force was established in 2005. It comes in the support of the Ministry of Home Affairs. NDRF Force is a power of 12 regiments composed on para-military lines. NDRF Force aims to create a safe and Catastrophic India by developing a holistic, proactive, multi-disaster and technology-driven strategy for disaster management.

How to get admission in NDRF

To get admission in NDRF, the candidate has to first get admitted in any of the forces of SSB, ITBP, or CRPF after passing the 12th examination. Following three to four years of administration in these powers, its intrigued up-and-comers can apply for NDRF. After which a special training will have to be completed. Only then will the candidates be eligible for the NDRF.

What is the capacity of NDRF

Today, the NDRF has a capacity of 12 battalions. There are 1149 jawans in each battalion. All these jawans are deployed solely to deal with disaster-related situations. Although earlier they were sometimes deployed to handle the law and order situation, later the rules of the NDRF were changed. After this, from 14 February 2008, it has been fixed uniquely for fiasco related duties.

NDRF Recruitment

There is no direct recruitment to NDRF. In the NDRF, battalions from paramilitary forces are deployed on deputation basis. The battalions of paramilitary forces deployed in the NDRF today are as follows

Border Security Force - Three Battalions

  1. Indo-Tibetan Border Police - Two Battalions
  2. Central Reserve Police Force - Three Battalions
  3. Arms Border Force - Two Battalions
  4. Central Industrial Security Force - Two Battalions

Battalion of NDRF

The NDRF has a total of 12 Battalions. These 12 Battalion consists of 3 BSF, 3 CRPF, 2 CISF, 2 ITBP and 2 SSB Force and they are deployed in 12 most distressed areas of the country.

  1. NDRF, Guwahati, Assam - BSF
  2. NDRF, Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu - CISF
  3. NDRF, Kolkata, West Bengal - BSF
  4. NDRF, Pune, Maharashtra - CRPF
  5. NDRF, Mundali, Odisha - CISF
  6. NDRF, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh - SSB
  7. NDRF, Patna, Bihar - BSF
  8. NDRF, Gandhinagar, Gujarat - CRPF
  9. NDRF, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh - CRPF
  10. NDRF, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh - ITBP
  11. NDRF, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - SSB
  12. NDRF, Bhatinda, Punjab - ITBP

Also, watch more post like what is PGDCA.

Post a comment

Please do not enter any spam links in the comment box.

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only

Start typing and press Enter to search