Wednesday, 1 January 2020

Full form of NCR | Which cities come in NCR?

Full form of NCR: What is NCR Full Form, What is Full form of NCR, What is NCR, What is the full name of NCR, NCR, The full name of NCR and what it means, answers to all such questions will be found in the post.

Full form of NCR and what does NCR mean?

Full form of NCR = National Capital Region

Full form of NCR is the National Capital Region. This means in Hindi the national capital region and as you must have understood the NCR by reading the full form of NCR. So let's talk about other general information about it now.

NCR is the area which is connected to the capital of Delhi and for development which is being developed by connecting it with the capital Delhi. In the NCR region, the districts of States Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan adjoining Delhi are being included so that the government located in Delhi can influence the development equally. The major cities in NCR include Gururgram, Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Muzaffarnagar and Noida. These districts have been combined with Delhi and have been given a joint name called NCR.

The limit of NCR is 19 in the present-day states, which will be increased in the future. The important thing about NCR is that it also includes that part of the country's population which is financially strong and educated. The estimated number of these citizens is 4 crore 70 lakhs, due to which they get a significant contribution to the progress of the central sector of the country. The area under NCR is looked after by the National Capital Region Planning Board, which was established in the year 1985. The work of this board is to determine the boundaries of NCR and at the same time, this board has to formulate plans for the development of this area and carries out every responsibility for achieving the targets fixed for the development.

Full form of NCR | Which cities come in NCR?

Friends, the question now comes, after all, Delhi's development was impacting itself on the surrounding areas, then what was the need to make NCR. For your information, we would like to tell you that if the affected areas of Delhi caught the pace of development without planning, then this development could start moving in a particular direction. The disadvantage of this will be that if development moves towards the northern areas then backwardness will be seen in the southern areas and if it moves towards the south areas, backwardness in the northern areas will have a wider impact. Therefore, considering Delhi as a centre, development should be equally dynamic in each region and gradually the whole country should be developed and NCR has been constructed with this aim. That is why the NCR Board has been entrusted with the responsibility to speed up equal development at every level and in every field.

That's why many people from all over India used to go to Delhi so that they could get work and at one time it came to be that there was a lot of population in Delhi and then there were resources in Delhi such as places to live, new factories and to open a company. There was a shortage of water etc. in the place.

To avoid lack of resources, the National Capital Region Planning Board was created in 1985 and this division made Delhi NCR by joining the National Capital Territory of Delhi and some of the states adjoining Delhi, such as Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Haryana.

Which cities come in NCR?

According to the National Capital Territory Planning Board Act, 1985, there are a total of 23 districts in the states adjoining Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan which include NCR. These states and their respective districts are listed below -

National Capital Territory of Delhi - It is a union territory of India which covers Delhi and New Delhi.

Haryana - Districts of Haryana which are part of NCR -

  • Gurgaon
  • Bhiwani
  • Panipat
  • Faridabad
  • Rohtak
  • Rewari
  • Sonipat
  • Palwal
  • Mewat
  • Karnal
  • Jind
  • Jhajjar
  • Mahendragarh

Uttar Pradesh - Districts of Uttar Pradesh which are part of NCR -

  • Meerut
  • Baghpat
  • Hapur
  • Bulandshahr
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Ghaziabad
  • Gautam Buddha Nagar District (Noida and Greater Noida)

Rajasthan - Districts of Rajasthan which are part of NCR -

- Bharatpur

- Alwar

Also, read more post like what is PFA.

Post a comment

Please do not enter any spam links in the comment box.

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only

Start typing and press Enter to search